EV SSL certificates from Tuthost

Best price guaranteeIn the world of SSL/TLS, EV certificates are the gold standard or we can also call it the “green” standard, because of the green address bar that such certificates give. These certificates not only provide encryption for the site, but also come with additional options that help increase confidence in your business. One such option is the green address bar.

Not everyone can get an EV certificate that provides a green line because the Certification Authorities (CA) first perform a full check of the legality of your business. Therefore, if you have a legal, registered business and you are looking for an option to maximize trust and conversion on your website – then an EV certificate – is the best option to solve your problems.

NameBrandValidationIssuanceWildcardSANEVOrder
Comodo EV Code Signing
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
comodo sslExtended (EV)1-5 days375.00 $ /year
Comodo EV SSL
⭐⭐⭐⭐
comodo sslExtended (EV)15-30 days195.00 $ /year
Comodo Multi-Domain EV SSL (SAN)
⭐⭐⭐⭐
comodo sslExtended (EV)1-5 days260.00 $ /year
Comodo Personal Authentication Enterprise Certificate
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
comodo sslExtended (EV)1-3 days50.00 $ /year
DigiCert EV Code Signing Certificate
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
brand digicertExtended (EV)1-5 days545.00 $ /year
DigiCert EV Multi-Domain SSL
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
brand digicertExtended (EV)Несколько часов515.00 $ /year
DigiCert Extended Validation SSL
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
brand digicertExtended (EV)1-3 days310.00 $ /year
DigiCert Secure Site EV
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
brand digicertExtended (EV)1-3 days945.00 $ /year
DigiCert Secure Site EV Multi-Domain SSL
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
brand digicertExtended (EV)1-3 days2715.00 $ /year
DigiCert Secure Site Pro EV
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
brand digicertExtended (EV)1-3 days1410.00 $ /year
GeoTrust True BusinessID with EV
⭐⭐⭐⭐
geotrust 2Extended (EV)1-5 days205.00 $ /year
GeoTrust True BusinessID with EV Multi-Domain (SAN)
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
geotrust 2Extended (EV)1-5 days295.00 $ /year
Globalsign Code Signing EV
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
globalsign logoExtended (EV)1-5 days360.00 $ /year
GlobalSign ExtendedSSL (EV)
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
globalsign logoExtended (EV)1-5 days430.00 $ /year
Sectigo EV Code Signing Certificate
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
sectigo_logoExtended (EV)1-5 days375.00 $ /year
Sectigo EV SSL
⭐⭐⭐⭐
sectigo_logoExtended (EV)15-30 days130.00 $ /year
Sectigo Multi-Domain EV SSL
⭐⭐⭐⭐
sectigo_logoExtended (EV)1-5 days260.00 $ /year
Symantec Secure Site Pro with EV (SAN)
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
symantec sslExtended (EV)1-5 days1290.00 $ /year
Symantec Secure Site with EV (SAN)
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
symantec sslExtended (EV)1-5 days875.00 $ /year
Thawte SSL Webserver with EV (SAN)
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
thawte sslExtended (EV)1-5 days220.00 $ /year

How to get an SSL EV certificate?

In general, obtaining a certificate with extended validation comes down to three basic steps.

  1. Ordering
    At this stage, the most important thing is to correctly specify all the data of the organization, it is important to do it in full compliance with the data specified in the state register, as verification of the organization can be exactly on this base. You must also specify the existing email address in the company domain to validate the domain. An email will be sent to this address with a link for verification.
  2. Checking the rights to the domain
    Once the order is made and paid for, the domain check begins, the easiest and most frequent way is to check by email address. The address for checking is selected at the stage of order placement and must be in the main domain specified when ordering. If you order a certificate for the domain testdomen.com, you will have the following boxes to choose from:

    If for some reason it is not possible to check by email, then there are 2 alternative ways: by making a special entry in the DNS domain or by placing a special file on the site.
    • admin@testdomen.com
    • administrator@testdomen.com
    • domains@hugedomains.com
    • hostmaster@testdomen.com
    • postmaster@testdomen.com
    • webmaster@testdomen.com
  3. Checking the organization
    For a quick check – the best option is if your organization is registered in the D&B directory and has received a DUNS number, we can help with registration in this directory. After checking the organization, a verification call will be made to the phone number specified in the order. It is important that this number coincides with the numbers in the state register and that the employee who answers the phone is aware of your order and can take the call in English and confirm that the number belongs to the organization.
    After the verification call – the certificate will be issued and will come to your e-mail.

In today’s world, it is difficult to overestimate the importance of security and encryption of information that is transmitted through communication channels. Financial transactions, digital assets, personal information and much more need reliable protection. Unlike DV and OV certificates, Extended Validation certificates – EV SSL certificates – provide an exceptional level of security and authentication.

EV certificates are issued by trusted Certificate Authorities or CAs, which guarantee the validity of the information. A worthy company that has been inspected and approved by a team of specially trained certification center specialists can obtain an Extended Validation Certificate.

What are the benefits of using EV ssl certificates?

For most companies, their most valuable asset is their customers and employees. During the exchange of information between the company, employees and customers, all participants must be confident in the authenticity of the company website and that the company is exactly the company it claims to be, and all transmitted information is securely encrypted. And even if this information is intercepted and gets to intruders, nothing terrible will happen, because they will not be able to decipher and use the valuable information. That’s why EV ssl certificate provides the most trust.

  • Some government agencies require companies to use only extended validation certificates to identify companies.
  • For each certificate with extended validation, the certificate authorities provide a cash guarantee in case your users are harmed by a compromised certificate.
  • Studies confirm that sites using EV certificates are 99.99% phishing and abuse free. Show your customers that you’re investing in the best protection available today – by purchasing an Extended Validation SSL Certificate today.

How do I recognize websites that use ev ssl certificates?

The “Green Line” era, where the browser specifically displayed sites using extended validation certificates, finally ended with the release of Chrome 77. In the new version of the browser, the developers have put all the details of the certificate in a closed padlock icon next to the address bar. Before this version, the name of the company to which the certificate was issued and which owns the site was displayed next to the lock. Even earlier, browsers highlighted in green the address bar of the site on which the EV certificate is installed and displayed the name of the company owner of the site.

EV Certificates

Now, information about the authenticity of the site and its owner, is contained in the opening window that appears after the user clicks on the lock icon.

Who needs an ev ssl certificate?

SSL certificates with extended validation are issued only to officially registered companies.

If you need to identify your company with an EV SSL certificate, for example, to file a financial company report under the FATCA law.

Certificate with enhanced verification is suitable for companies from the financial and banking sector, companies selling various assets, real estate, cars, jewelry. Government organizations especially need the exceptional identification that extended validation certificates provide.

Big online retailers, it is important to confirm their authenticity to increase the trust of their customers and give a guarantee of protection of personal data of buyers, their bank card numbers and make online payment safe.

How to buy ssl certificates of the highest level of trust (ev ssl) in TutHost?

cart
1. Order the certificate with the required information
You can order EV SSL certificate with extended validation of the organization on the website or in your personal cabinet. Subscriptions from 1 to 5 years are available for order. When ordering, provide the information necessary to issue a certificate: domain and how it is confirmed, the name of your company, contact information.
card
Pay for your order using one of the payment methods convenient for you
For the convenience of our users, we offer more than ten different payment methods. Your order will automatically go to the certification center for processing as soon as payment is received.
document
3. Pass the inspection by submitting the necessary documents
Confirm the domain in one of the ways available to you. Provide the certification center with your company registration documents and identify the order administrator. Confirm your order by email. Answer the verification call from the certification center.
lock
4. Get and install the certificate on your site
After successfully completing the verification, get the certificate by email and install it on your site to immediately start taking advantage of EV SSL.

How much does an ev ssl certificate cost at TutHost?

Extended Validation Certificates are worth every penny because they provide exceptional identification, protection, and increased credibility for your company.

We offer the best prices on EV SSL certificates from trusted certification centers. Our support will guide you all the way to certification.

Frequent questions about EV SSL certificates

To process an order to issue an SSL certificate, the Certification Authority must verify that the site really belongs to you. To do this, you just need to be able to validate your domain by performing the actions that can only be done by the owner of the domain or a person authorized by him.

Three ways to validate a domain:

  • The fastest and easiest way is to follow a link that the certification authority sends to one of the administrative addresses in your domain. Administrative addresses are addresses that begin with: postmaster@, hostmaster@, administrator@, admin@ or webmaster@ in your domain.
  • Create a CNAME record for your domain that contains a unique code.
  • Place a verification text file with the code on your site. The file is posted through a link that is not visible to site visitors. This method is not suitable for Wildcard and SAN certificates.

You should also provide the certification center with the company’s registration documents.

Provide a DUNS number, if available.

Provide links to third-party authoritative sources that contain up-to-date information about your company: company name in English, address, contact phone number.

Receive a verification call from the certification center staff.

To organize the call, the certification center sends a so-called “call back” letter with a link, which can be used to schedule a call at a convenient time for you or to order a call “for now”; to select the language in which the call will be performed; to leave a comment on the call, for example, you can specify the internal number of the employee responsible for the certificate order. By the way, you do not need to translate the time of the call order, it is already specified in your time zone.

The call can be automatic – after connection, the robot will dictate a numeric code, which must be entered at the link in the letter to arrange the call.

You can also call one of the employees of the certification center to clarify the details of ordering a certificate.

Due to the fact that modern browsers consider SSL certificates with validity period of several years insecure, certification authorities issue certificates every year, during the paid subscription. Annual certificate replacement reduces the risks associated with the fact that the certificate files may be compromised.

When you renew the certificate order, new certificate files are issued. Therefore, after renewal, you must replace the old certificate file with a new one. Also, when renewing the certificate, you must go through the validation process again as the first time.

EV SSL сертификаты от Tuthost

Гарантия лучшей ценыВ мире  SSL/TLS, EV сертификаты это золотой стандарт или мы также можем назвать его “зеленый” стандарт, из-за зеленой адресной строки, которую дают такие сертификаты. Эти сертификаты не только обеспечивают шифрование для сайта, но также поставляются с дополнительными опциями, которые помогают повысить доверие к вашему бизнесу. Одна из таких опций это зеленая адресная строка.

Не любой может получить EV сертификат, который предоставляет зеленую строку, потому что центры сертификации (CA) сначала выполняют полную проверку легальности вашего бизнеса. Поэтому, если у вас легальный, зарегистрированный бизнес и вы ищите вариант максимально увеличить доверие и конверсии на вашем сайте – то EV сертификат – это лучший вариант решить ваши задачи.

Comodo EV Code Signing
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
comodo ssl
Расширенная (EV)
1-5 дней
Comodo EV SSL
⭐⭐⭐⭐
comodo ssl
Расширенная (EV)
15-30 дней
comodo ssl
Расширенная (EV)
1-5 дней
comodo ssl
Расширенная (EV)
1-3 дня
brand digicert
Расширенная (EV)
1-5 дней
brand digicert
Расширенная (EV)
Несколько часов
brand digicert
Расширенная (EV)
1-3 дня
DigiCert Secure Site EV
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
brand digicert
Расширенная (EV)
1-3 дня
brand digicert
Расширенная (EV)
1-3 дня
brand digicert
Расширенная (EV)
1-3 дня
geotrust 2
Расширенная (EV)
1-5 дней
geotrust 2
Расширенная (EV)
1-5 дней
globalsign logo
Расширенная (EV)
1-5 дней
globalsign logo
Расширенная (EV)
1-5 дней
430.00 $ в год
sectigo_logo
Расширенная (EV)
1-5 дней
Sectigo EV SSL
⭐⭐⭐⭐
sectigo_logo
Расширенная (EV)
15-30 дней
sectigo_logo
Расширенная (EV)
1-5 дней
symantec ssl
Расширенная (EV)
1-5 дней
1290.00 $ в год
symantec ssl
Расширенная (EV)
1-5 дней
875.00 $ в год
thawte ssl
Расширенная (EV)
1-5 дней

Как получить SSL EV сертификат?

В целом получение сертификата с расширенной проверкой сводится к трем основным шагам.

  1. Оформление заказа
    На этом этапе самое главное правильно указать все данные организации, важно это делать в полном соответствии с данными указанными в государственном реестре, так как проверка организации может быть именно по этой базе. Также нужно указать существующей email адрес в домене компании для валидации домена. На этот адрес придет письмо со ссылкой для проверки.
  2. Проверка права на домен
    После того как заказ оформлен и оплачен начинается проверка домена, самый простой и часты способ – это проверка по email адресу. Адрес для проверки выбирается на этапе оформления заказа и обязательно должен быть в основном домене, указанном при заказе. Если вы заказываете сертификат для домена testdomen.com, то вам будет доступны для выбора следующие ящики:
    • admin@testdomen.com
    • administrator@testdomen.com
    • domains@hugedomains.com
    • hostmaster@testdomen.com
    • postmaster@testdomen.com
    • webmaster@testdomen.com

    В случае если по какой-либо причине не возможно провести проверку с помощью email, то есть 2 альтернативных способа: через внесение специальной записи в DNS домена или через размещение специального файла на сайте.
  3. Проверка организации
    Для быстрой проверки – оптимальный вариант, если ваша организация зарегистрирована в каталоге D&B и получила DUNS номер, мы можем помочь с регистрацией в этом каталоге. После проверки организации будет выполнен проверочный звонок, на телефон указанный при заказе. Важно, чтобы этот номер совпадал с номерами, указанными в гос. реестре и чтобы сотрудник, который отвечает на звонки был в курсе вашего заказа и мог принять звонок на английском и подтвердить, что номер принадлежит организации.
    После проверочного звонка – сертификат будет выпущен и придет вам на e-mail.

В современном Мире трудно переоценить важность безопасности и шифрования информации, которая передается по каналам связи. Финансовые операции, цифровые активы, персональная информация и многое другое нуждается в надежной защите. В отличие от DV и OV сертификатов, исключительный уровень безопасности и идентификации обеспечивают сертификаты Extended Validation с расширенной проверкой – EV SSL certificate. 

EV сертификаты выдают доверенные центры сертификации – Certificate Authorities или CA, которые гарантируют достоверность информации. Получить сертификат с расширенной проверкой может достойная компания, которая прошла проверку и получила одобрение от команды специально обученных специалистов центра сертификации. 

Каковы преимущества от использования EV ssl-сертификатов?

Для большинства компаний самый ценный актив – это их клиенты и сотрудники. В процессе обмена информацией между компанией, сотрудниками и клиентами, все участники должны быть уверены в подлинности сайта компании и том, что компания является именно той компанией за которую она себя выдает, а вся передаваемая информация надежно защищена шифрованием. И даже если эта информация будет перехвачена и попадет к злоумышленникам, то ничего страшного не произойдет, потому что они не смогут расшифровать и воспользоваться ценной информацией. Поэтому EV ssl-сертификат обеспечивает наибольшее доверие. 

  • Некоторые государственные органы требуют от компаний использовать только сертификаты с расширенной проверкой, для идентификации компаний.
  • Для каждого сертификата с расширенной проверкой, центры сертификации дают денежную гарантию, на случай если ваши пользователи пострадают в результате взлома сертификата.
  • Исследования подтверждают, что сайты использующие EV сертификаты, в 99,99% случаев лишены возможности фишинга и злоупотребления. Покажите вашим клиентам, что вы инвестируете в лучшую защиту, которая есть на сегодняшний день – купив сегодня SSL сертификат с расширенной проверкой.

Как распознать веб-сайты, использующие ev ssl сертификаты?

Эра “Зеленой строки”, когда браузер особым образом отображал сайты использующие сертификаты с расширенной проверкой, окончательно закончилась с выпуском Chrome 77. В новой версии браузера, разработчики поместили все детали сертификата в значке закрытого замка рядом с адресной строкой. До этой версии, рядом с замком отображалось название компании, которой выдан сертификат и принадлежит сайт. Еще раньше, у браузеров подсвечивалась зеленым цветом адресная строка сайта, на котором установлен EV сертификат и отображалось название компании владельца сайта. 

EV сертификаты

Сейчас, информация о подлинности сайта и его владельца, содержится в открывающемся окне, которое появляется после нажатия пользователем на значок замка.

Кому нужен сертификат ev ssl? 

SSL сертификаты с расширенной валидацией выдаются только официально зарегистрированным компаниям.

Если вам нужно идентифицировать вашу компанию с помощью EV SSL сертификата, например, для сдачи отчета финансовой компании согласно закону FATCA.

Сертификат с расширенной проверкой подойдет компаниям из финансового и банковского сектора, компаниям продающим различные активы, недвижимость, автомобили, драгоценности. Государственным организациям особенно важна исключительная идентификация, которую обеспечивают сертификаты с расширенной проверкой.

Большим интернет-магазинам, важно подтвердить свою подлинность, чтобы повысить доверие их покупателей и дать гарантию защиты персональных данных покупателей, номеров их банковских карт и сделать онлайн оплату безопасной.

Как купить ssl-сертификаты наивысшего уровня доверия (ev ssl) в TutHost?

cart
1. Закажите сертификат указав необходимую информацию
Заказать EV SSL сертификат с расширенной проверкой организации можно на сайте или в личном кабинете. Для заказа доступна подписка от 1 года до 5 лет. При оформлении заказа, укажите латиницей информацию необходимую для выпуска сертификата: домен и его способ подтверждения, название вашей компании, контактные данные. 
card
2. Оплатите заказ одним из удобных для вас способом оплаты
Для удобства наших пользователей, мы предлагаем более десяти различных способов оплаты. Ваш заказ автоматически отправится на обработку в центр сертификации, сразу после поступления оплаты.
document
3. Пройдите проверку предоставив необходимые документы
Подтвердите домен одним из доступных вам способом. Предоставьте центру сертификации документы о регистрации вашей компании и идентифицируйте администратора заказа. Подтвердите заказ по email. Ответьте на проверочный звонок от центра сертификации.
lock
4. Получите и установите сертификат на ваш сайт
После успешно завершенной проверки, получите сертификат на e-мейл и установите его на ваш сайт, чтобы немедленно начать использовать преимущества EV SSL. 

Сколько стоит ev ssl сертификат у TutHost?

Сертификаты с расширенной проверкой стоят каждого потраченного на них цента, ведь они обеспечивают исключительную идентификацию, защиту и увеличение доверия к вашей компании.

Мы предлагаем лучшие цены на EV SSL сертификаты от проверенных центров сертификации. Наша поддержка поможет вам пройти весь путь до получения сертификата.

Частые вопросы про EV SSL сертификаты

Для обработки заказа на выпуск SSL сертификата, центр сертификации должен убедиться в том, что сайт действительно принадлежит вам. Для этого, вам достаточно иметь возможность подтвердить ваш домен, выполнив действия, которые может выполнить только владелец домена или уполномоченное им лицо.

Три способа для подтверждения домена:

  • Самый быстрый и простой способ – это перейти по ссылке, которую пришлет центр сертификации на один из административных адресов в вашем домене. Административные адреса – это адреса начинающиеся на: postmaster@, hostmaster@, administrator@, admin@ или webmaster@ в вашем домене.
  • Создать CNAME запись для вашего домена, содержащую уникальный код. 
  • Разместить на вашем сайте проверочный текстовый файл с кодом. Файл размещается по ссылке, которая не видна посетителям сайта. Этот способ не подходит для сертификатов с функцией Wildcard и SAN.

Также следует предоставить центру сертификации регистрационные документы компании.

Предоставить DUNS номер, если есть.

Указать ссылки на сторонние авторитетные источники, которые содержат актуальную информацию про вашу компанию: название компании на английском, адрес, контактный номер телефона. 

Принять проверочный звонок от сотрудников центра сертификации.

Для организации звонка, центр сертификации присылает так называемое “call back письмо” со ссылкой, по которой можно запланировать звонок на удобное для вас время или заказать звонок “на сейчас”; выбрать язык, на котором будет выполнен звонок; оставить комментарий к звонку, например, можно указать внутренний номер сотрудника ответственного за заказ сертификата. К стати, время заказа звонка переводить не нужно, оно уже указано в вашем часовом поясе.

Звонок может быть автоматическим – после соединения робот продиктует цифровой код, который нужно ввести по ссылке из письма для организации звонка.

Также позвонить может один из сотрудников центра сертификации и уточнить детали заказа сертификата.

В связи с тем, что современные браузеры считают небезопасными SSL сертификаты со сроком действия в несколько лет, центры сертификации выпускают сертификаты каждый год, в течении оплаченной подписки. Ежегодная замена сертификата уменьшает риски связанные с тем, что файлы сертификата могут быть скомпрометированы.

При продлении заказа сертификата, выпускаются новые файлы сертификата. Поэтому, после продления, нужно заменить старый файл сертификат на новый. Также при продлении сертификата, необходимо повторно пройти процесс валидации как в первый раз.