SAN certificates to protect different domains

Best price guaranteeMultidomain SAN certificates – also known as (UCC) certificates – protect different domains, both external and internal. Instead of buying different certificates for each domain you manage, you can buy one certificate, which will save you money and simplify certificate management.

comodo ssl
Domain (DV)
5 minutes
comodo ssl
Extended (EV)
1-5 days
comodo ssl
Domain (DV)
1-3 days
comodo ssl
Organization (OV)
1-3 days
comodo ssl
Organization (OV)
1-3 days
comodo ssl
Domain (DV)
5 minutes
comodo ssl
Organization (OV)
1-3 days
brand digicert
Extended (EV)
Несколько часов
brand digicert
Organization (OV)
5 minutes
brand digicert
Extended (EV)
1-3 days
brand digicert
Organization (OV)
1-3 days
DigiCert Secure Site Pro
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
brand digicert
Organization (OV)
1-3 days
brand digicert
Extended (EV)
1-3 days
geotrust 2
Domain (DV)
5 minutes
geotrust 2
Organization (OV)
1-3 days
geotrust 2
Organization (OV)
1-3 days
geotrust 2
Extended (EV)
1-5 days
sectigo_logo
Extended (EV)
1-5 days
sectigo_logo
Organization (OV)
1-3 days
sectigo_logo
Domain (DV)
5 minutes
sectigo_logo
Organization (OV)
1-3 days
symantec ssl
Organization (OV)
1-3 days
symantec ssl
Organization (OV)
1-3 days
symantec ssl
Extended (EV)
1-5 days
1290.00 $ /year
symantec ssl
Extended (EV)
1-5 days
thawte ssl
Organization (OV)
1-3 days
thawte ssl
Organization (OV)
1-3 days
thawte ssl
Extended (EV)
1-5 days

In addition to basic functions, SSL certificates may have some additional options. The additional features of SAN, Wildcard and even SAN+Wildcard certificates are designed to make life easier for their owners.

Let’s understand what a multidomain ssl certificate is.

SAN – Subject Alternative Names or alternative subject name, multi-domain, UCC – Unified Communications Certificates – these are the names of the certificate, which protects many different domains belonging to one company.

With the development of the company, the emergence of new services, many organizations are faced with the problem of a large number of certificates. Ordering, passing inspections, issuance, timely renewal and reissuance of a large number of certificates becomes a rather complicated and time-consuming process. It is not uncommon for sites of even large and well-known companies to see a security warning because someone forgot to renew one of the many certificates.

A multi-domain SSL certificate offers a solution to the problem of managing multiple certificates. Feedback from our customers speak of the savings in time, money and nerve cells due to the use of multi-domain certificates. Replace all your certificates with one Multi-domain certificate.

What type of multidomain SAN SSL certificates are available?

UCC certificates can be of three types:

  • with DV domain validation;
  • with validation of the OV organization;
  • with extended validation by EV;

Let’s look at each type in more detail.

  • DV is a type of certificate requiring minimum validation, it is enough to validate all additional domains specified in the certificate. Suitable for personal blogs, forums, small sites that do not require identification of the site owner.
  • OV – in addition to confirming all domains, you need to pass the verification of the organization once by providing the certification center with registration documents of your company and take a verification call on the contact phone number. Multi-domain OV SSL certificate is suitable for sites that accept online payments, online stores, corporate sites, where the identification of the company owner of the site is important, which increases the confidence of visitors to their site.
  • EV – type of certificate with maximum verification and identification of its owner. The Certification Center performs more in-depth verification of the company and guarantees its exclusive identification for maximum user protection in areas such as online banking, stock exchanges, buying real estate and cars, government services, etc. This type of certificate, but without the SAN function, is suitable for the international identification of financial institutions under the FATCA Act.

The main qualities of multi-domain SAN SSL.

  • Multi-domain certificate makes certificate management easier.
  • Eliminates the risk of forgetting to renew the CCL certificate for one of the domains.
  • Saves time and money on certificate issuance.
  • Multi-domain certificates are supported by almost all modern browsers.
  • SAN certificate can be installed on an unlimited number of servers.
  • A financial guarantee from the certificate publisher.

Technical parameters of SAN SSL certificates.

  • Many multi-domain SSL certificates already include some number of additional SAN records for additional domains.
  • One SAN entry for one additional domain.
  • Separate SAN entries must be used for the domain with and without a www.
  • Bonus. The primary domain by default gets protection with and without www.

Benefits of multidomain SAN SSL certificates from TutHost.

  • For your convenience, we have fully automated the issuance of multi-domain certificates.
  • We invite you to take advantage of our experience in obtaining UCC certificates since 2011.
  • Guaranteed to get the best multi-domain SSL certificate price.
  • The Moneyback Guarantee is valid for 30 days from the date of order.

The cost of multidomain SAN SSL certificates in TutHost.

We offer to buy SAN certificates at the best price due to the fact that for many years we buy them in bulk from reliable and trusted security suppliers. We also provide purchase documents for your accounting department.

You can find out how much a multi-domain certificate costs from the table below.

(available on the site table with prices)

Frequent questions about multidomain SAN SSL certificates

The number of additional SAN entries included in the cost of the certificate can be 0, 1, 2, 4. You can check the number of additional domains included in the price on the product description page.

Different publishers may have different numbers of additional entries. Most often, the total number of domains that can be protected by a multi-domain SSL certificate is 100 or 250 domains. The description of each product specifies the maximum number of additional entries.

Yes. To change additional domains in a SAN certificate, you must re-issue it. When ordering a re-issue you need to specify the actual domains and re-validate. Re-issue of multidomain certificates is free, if the number of domains included by default in the tariff is not exceeded.

Any changes require reissue of certificate files and re-validation. You can order a reissue in your personal cabinet by selecting the desired order and specifying the new data. The reissue is free for the entire paid term of the order. If the number of domains is greater than the additional records included in the certificate, you will need to buy additional records.

The price of each additional entry depends on the certificate to which it is purchased. You can check the price of an additional entry in the product description.

A certificate can stop working if the certificate file has expired and needs to be renewed or reissued if the certificate was ordered for several years. There are also recalls of certificates by a certification center. In this case, the certificate cannot be restored. Revocation of certificates is possible due to the imposition of sanctions against companies or even entire countries.

SAN сертификаты для защиты разных доменов

Гарантия лучшей ценыМультидоменные SAN сертификаты – также известные как (UCC) сертификаты – защищают разные домены, как внешние так и внутренние. Вместо того, чтобы покупать разные сертификаты для каждого домена, которым вы управляете вы можете купить один сертификат, что позволит вам сэкономить деньги и упростить управление сертификатами./

comodo ssl
Домен (DV)
5 минут
comodo ssl
Расширенная (EV)
1-5 дней
comodo ssl
Домен (DV)
1-3 дня
comodo ssl
Организация (OV)
1-3 дня
comodo ssl
Организация (OV)
1-3 дня
comodo ssl
Домен (DV)
5 минут
comodo ssl
Организация (OV)
1-3 дня
brand digicert
Расширенная (EV)
Несколько часов
brand digicert
Организация (OV)
5 минут
brand digicert
Расширенная (EV)
1-3 дня
brand digicert
Организация (OV)
1-3 дня
DigiCert Secure Site Pro
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
brand digicert
Организация (OV)
1-3 дня
brand digicert
Расширенная (EV)
1-3 дня
geotrust 2
Домен (DV)
5 минут
geotrust 2
Организация (OV)
1-3 дня
geotrust 2
Организация (OV)
1-3 дня
geotrust 2
Расширенная (EV)
1-5 дней
sectigo_logo
Расширенная (EV)
1-5 дней
sectigo_logo
Организация (OV)
1-3 дня
sectigo_logo
Домен (DV)
5 минут
sectigo_logo
Организация (OV)
1-3 дня
symantec ssl
Организация (OV)
1-3 дня
symantec ssl
Организация (OV)
1-3 дня
symantec ssl
Расширенная (EV)
1-5 дней
1290.00 $ в год
symantec ssl
Расширенная (EV)
1-5 дней
875.00 $ в год
thawte ssl
Организация (OV)
1-3 дня
thawte ssl
Организация (OV)
1-3 дня
thawte ssl
Расширенная (EV)
1-5 дней

Кроме основных функций, SSL сертификаты могут обладать некоторыми дополнительными опциями. Дополнительные функции сертификатов SAN, Wildcard и даже SAN+Wildcard призваны облегчить жизнь их владельцев.

Давайте разберемся, что такое мультидоменный ssl сертификат.

SAN – Subject Alternative Names или альтернативное имя субъекта, multi-domain или мультидоменный, UCC – Unified Communications Certificates или сертификаты унифицированных коммуникаций – все это названия сертификата, который защищает множество различных доменов принадлежащих одной компании. 

С развитием компании, появлением новых сервисов многие организации сталкиваются с проблемой большого количества сертификатов. Заказ, прохождение проверок, выпуск, своевременное продление и перевыпуск большого количества сертификатов становится достаточно сложным процессом, занимающим много времени. Нередки случаи, когда на сайтах даже больших и известных компаний посетители наблюдают предупреждение безопасности из-за того, что кто-то забыл продлить один из множества сертификатов.

Мультидоменный SSL сертификат предлагает решение проблемы управления множеством сертификатов. Отзывы наших клиентов говорят про экономию времени, денег и нервных клеток благодаря использованию мультидоменных сертификатов. Замените все ваши сертификаты на один Multi-domain certificate.

Какого типа бывают мультидоменные SAN SSL сертификаты?

UCC сертификаты могут быть трех типов:

  • с валидацией домена DV;
  • с валидацией организации OV;
  • с расширенной валидацией компании EV;

Рассмотрим каждый тип подробнее.

  • DV – тип сертификатов требующий минимальной проверки, достаточно подтвердить все дополнительные домены указанные в сертификате. Подходит для персональных блогов, форумов, небольших сайтов не требующих идентификации владельца сайта. 
  • OV – кроме подтверждения всех доменов, нужно один раз пройти проверку организации предоставив центру сертификации регистрационные документы вашей компании и принять проверочный звонок на контактный номер телефона. Мультидоменный OV SSL сертификат подходит сайтам принимающим онлайн оплаты, интернет магазинам, корпоративным сайтам, где важна идентификация компании владельца сайта, повышающая доверие посетителей их сайта.
  • EV – тип сертификата с максимальной проверкой и идентификацией его владельца. Центр сертификации выполняет более глубокую проверку компании и гарантирует ее исключительную идентификацию для максимальной защиты пользователей в таких сферах как онлайн банкинг, биржи, покупка недвижимости и автомобилей, государственные услуги и др. Этот тип сертификатов, но без функции SAN, подходит для международной идентификации финансовых организаций согласно Закону FATCA.

Основные качества мультидоменных SAN SSL.

  • С Multi-domain certificate управление сертификатами становится легче.
  • Устраняется риск забыть продлить ССЛ сертификат для одного из доменов.
  • Экономия времени и денег на выпуске сертификатов.
  • Мультидоменные сертификаты поддерживаются практически всеми современными браузерами.
  • SAN сертификат можно установить на неограниченное количество серверов.
  • Финансовая гарантия от издателя сертификатов.

Технические параметры SAN SSL-сертификатов.

  • Многие мультидоменные SSL сертификаты уже включают некоторое количество дополнительных SAN записей для дополнительных доменов.
  • Одна SAN запись для одного дополнительного домена.
  • Для домена с www и без необходимо использовать отдельные SAN записи.
  • Бонус. Основной домен по умолчанию получает защиту с www и без.

Преимущества мультидоменных SAN SSL сертификатов от компании TutHost.

  • Для вашего удобства мы полностью автоматизировали выпуск multi-domain сертификатов.
  • Предлагаем вам воспользоваться нашим опытом получения UCC сертификатов с 2011 года. 
  • Гарантированно получите лучшую цену на мультидоменный SSL сертификат.
  • С момента заказа действует 30 дней Гарантия Moneyback.

Стоимость мультидоменных SAN SSL сертификатов в TutHost.

Мы предлагаем купить SAN сертификаты по лучшей цене благодаря тому, что много лет покупаем их оптом у надежных и проверенных поставщиков безопасности. Ещё мы предоставляем документы о покупке для вашей бухгалтерии.

 Узнать сколько стоит мультидоменный сертификат вы можете из таблицы выше

Частые вопросы о мультидоменных SAN SSL сертификатах

Количество дополнительных SAN записей, включенных в стоимость сертификата, может быть 0, 1, 2, 4. Проверить количество дополнительных доменов включенных в стоимость можно на странице с описанием продукта.

У разных издателей может быть разное количество дополнительных записей. Чаще всего, общее количество доменов, которые может защитить мультидоменный SSL сертификат, составляет 100 или 250 доменов. В описании каждого продукта указано максимальное количество дополнительных записей.

Да. Для изменения дополнительных доменов в SAN сертификате, нужно выполнить его перевыпуск. Заказывая перевыпуск нужно указать актуальные домены и заново выполнить валидацию. Перевыпуск мультидоменных сертификатов выполняется бесплатно, если не превышено количество доменов, по умолчанию включенных в тариф.

Любые изменения требуют перевыпуска файлов сертификата и повторной валидации. Перевыпуск можно заказать в личном кабинете, выбрав нужный заказ и указав новые данные. Перевыпуск бесплатный на протяжении всего оплаченного срока действия заказа. Если количество доменов больше дополнительных записей включенных в сертификат, необходимо будет купить дополнительные записи.

Цена каждой дополнительной записи зависит от сертификата к которому она покупается. Проверить цену дополнительной записи можно в описании продукта.

Перестать работать сертификат может если закончился срок действия файла сертификата и его нужно продлить или перевыпустить, если сертификат был заказан на несколько лет. Также бывают отзывы сертификатов центром сертификации. В таком случае сертификат не подлежит восстановлению. Отзывы сертификатов возможны из-за введения санкций против компаний или даже целых стран.