+380 (44) 391 0955
Call me
support@tuthost.ua
24/7 email support
Live chat (10:00-19:00)
Chat

How to Set Up Memcached Caching for WordPress

Memcached is installed on WordPress hosting rates, a service that serves to cache data and, accordingly, speed up WordPress loading. There are many WordPress plugins that support this caching option, but we have selected the best 2 for you from our point of view.

W3 Total Cache is a free plugin.
It can be installed directly via WordPress or via the link . After installation, you need to enable several options in it so that it uses Memcached for caching.

  1. Go to plugin settings (Performance – General Settings)
  2. Enable caching in sections Page Cache. Check the box next to Page Cache – Enable, and in the drop-down list Page cache method – select MemcachedHow to Set Up Memcached Caching for WordPress
  3. By the same principle, we can enable Memcached caching in the Database Cache and Object Cache section
  4. To reduce the size of pages – we recommend enabling compressed in the Minify section – check the Enable option, Minify mode – set Auto, and in the Minify Cache Method section select Memcached, leave the rest of the settings as default
  5. And now we check whether everything works correctly and whether your pages are cached. In the W3 Total Cache settings in the Debug section – check the box next to Page Cache. After that, we go to the site as a guest or in anonymous mode, refresh the page once (so that it is cached) and look at the source code of the page (in most browsers, the Ctrl + U combination works).
    At the very bottom of the source code of the page you will see the section “Performance optimized by W3 Total Cache”. It is important that there is a Page Caching using memcached line, and memcached is indicated opposite the Engine line, this tells us that caching is working and configured correctly.

WP Rocket – Paid

WP Rocket is one of the best paid caching plugins and we use it extensively in our projects. It costs from $49 and you can buy it at the link . By default, it does not support memcached, so you will need to install an additional plugin: Memcached Redux .

  1. Install the WP Rocket and Memcached Redux plugins, but don’t activate the Memcached Redux plugin.
  2. Copy the file object-cache.php from a folder /wp-content/plugins/memcached-redux/ to the wp-content folder.

 Hosting
Total 0 Votes:
0

Tell us how can we improve this post?

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

Киев, пр. Победы 33, оф. 59
03087, а/я 86, ТОВ "Тутхост"
+380 (44) 332 3050
☎ Перезвоните мне
support@tuthost.ua
24/7 поддержка по email

Как настроить кеширование Memcached для WordPress

На тарифах хостинга для WordPress установлен Memcached, сервис который служит для кеширования данных и соответственно ускорения загрузки WordPress. Есть множество плагинов для WordPress, которые поддерживают такой вариант кеширования, но мы выбрали для вас 2 лучших, с нашей точки зрения.

W3 Total Cache — бесплатный плагин.
Его можно установить прямо через WordPress или по ссылке. После установки в нем нужно включить несколько опций, чтобы он использовал для кеширования Memcached.

  1. Переходим в настройки плагин (Performance — General Settings)
  2. Включаем кеширование в секции Page Cache. Ставим галочку напротив Page Cache — Enable, а в выпадающем списке Page cache method — выбираем Memcached
  3. По таком же принципу можем включить кеширование Memcached в разделе Database Cache и Object Cache
  4. Для уменьшения размера страниц — рекомендуем включить сжате в разделе Minify — отметьте опцию Enable, Minify mode — поставьте Auto, а в разделе Minify Cache Method выберите Memcached, остальные настройки оставьте по умолчанию
  5. А теперь проверяем, все ли корректно работает и кешируются ли ваши страницы. В настройках W3 Total Cache в разделе Debug — ставим галочку напротив Page Cache. После этого заходим на сайт под гостем или в анонимном режиме, один раз обновляем страничку (чтобы она закешировалась) и смотрим исходный код страницы (в большинстве браузеров работает комбинация Ctrl + U).
    В самом низу исходного кода странички вы увидите раздел «Performance optimized by W3 Total Cache». Важно, чтобы была строчка Page Caching using memcached, а напротив строки Engine было указано memcached, это говорит нам о том, что кеширование работает и настроено правильно.

WP Rocket — платный

WP Rocket — один из лучших платных плагинов для кеширования и мы активно используем его в своих проектах. Он стоит от 49$ и купить его можно по ссылке. По умолчанию он не поддерживает работу с memcached, поэтому нужно будет установить дополнительный плагин: Memcached Redux.

  1. Установите плагины WP Rocket и Memcached Redux, но не активируйте плагин Memcached Redux.
  2. Скопируйте файл object-cache.php из папки /wp-content/plugins/memcached-redux/ в папку wp-content.

 Хостинг  
Всего 0 Голосов:
0

Tell us how can we improve this post?

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?