+380 (44) 391 0955
Call me
support@tuthost.ua
24/7 email support
Live chat (10:00-19:00)
Chat

SSL certificates for several years.

Google Chrome, Safari, and Mozilla Firefox browsers, as of September 1, 2020, no longer support multi-year SSL certificates. Multi-year certificates are those that are more than 398 days old. Browser developers assure that this is done to improve security.

For users who are used to buying multi-year certificates, certification authorities offer to subscribe for long-term SSL certificates. By subscribing, the certificate is paid for several years and is reissued every year.

It’s easy to reissue the certificate, you just need to select the certificate in your personal account at my.tuthost.ua and click “Reissue”. The received files will have a new expiration date, within the paid subscription and not more than 398 days. And so that you do not forget about the need to re-issue the certificate, you will receive reminders.

For convenience, in the personal cabinet in front of the order in the field “Valid until”, specifies the date until which the certificate is valid. And the “Paid to” field shows the date until which the subscription was paid for. The “Paid To” field is not filled in for a one-year subscription.

 SSL Certificates
Total 0 Votes:
0

Tell us how can we improve this post?

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

+380 (44) 391 0955
☎ Перезвоните мне
support@tuthost.ua
24/7 поддержка по email
Онлайн чат (10:00-19:00)
Спросить

SSL сертификаты на несколько лет.

Браузеры Google Chrome, Safari и Mozilla Firefox, с 1 сентября 2020 года, перестали поддерживать многолетние SSL сертификаты. К многолетним относятся сертификаты, срок действия которых превышает 398 дней. Разработчики браузеров заверяют, что это сделано для повышения безопасности.

Пользователям, которые привыкли покупать многолетние сертификаты, центры сертификации предлагают оформлять подписку на долгосрочные SSL сертификаты. Оформляя подписку, сертификат оплачивается на несколько лет и каждый год перевыпускается.

Сделать перевыпуск легко, достаточно в личном кабинете my.tuthost.ua, выбрать сертификат и нажать кнопку «Перевыпуск». Полученный файлы будут иметь новый срок действия, в пределах оплаченной подписки и не более 398 дней. А чтобы вы не забыли про необходимость перевыпустить сертификат, вам будут приходить напоминания.

Для удобства, в личном кабинете напротив заказа, в поле «Действует до», указана дата, до которой действует сертификат. А в поле «Оплачен до» указана дата, до которой оплачена подписка. Поле «Оплачен до» не заполняется для подписки на год.

 SSL сертификаты
Всего 0 Голосов:
0

Tell us how can we improve this post?

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?