+380 (44) 391 0955
Call me
support@tuthost.ua
24/7 email support
Live chat (10:00-19:00)
Chat

How to pass phone verification to issue an SSL certificate.

For SSL certificates with organization validation, one of the validation steps is to check the phone number of the organization. To pass the verification, the certification center searches for your company in one of the public telephone directories, such as the “Yellow Pages” and if your company is found, it makes a verification call to the found phone number. The call is properly made by English-speaking employees, so it is desirable for you to have an employee who speaks English answer the phone at the time of the inspection.

What directories must your company be in in order for you to pass phone number verification?

To view the list of international phone directories that are checked, click here:

For Ukraine, the most relevant directories are:

Also, verification can be done through the Dun & Bradstreet directory if your company is present in this directory, then you need to report your DUNS number to the certification center in order to verify the phone number.

In case the number that the certification authority has chosen for verification in one of these sources is no longer valid or you cannot pass the verification by it, then you have several options:

  1. You can change your data in the existing directory
  2. You can register in the new directory.
  3. If none of these options does not suit you, then you can write a letter, on official letterhead of the company, signed and stamped, and specify in it the name of your company and the current phone number to validate.

 SSL Certificates
Total 0 Votes:
0

Tell us how can we improve this post?

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

Киев, просп. Победы 33, оф. 59
Почта: 03087, а/я 86, ТОВ "Тутхост"
+380 (44) 332 3050
☎ Перезвоните мне
[email protected]
24/7 поддержка по email

Как пройти проверку телефона для выпуска SSL сертификата.

Для сертификатов с валидацией организации одним из этапов проверки — является проверка телефона организации. Для прохождения проверки центр сертификации ищет вашу компанию в одном из открытых телефонных каталогов, например «Желтые страницы» и если ваша компания найдена — то выполняет проверочный звонок на найденный телефонный номер. Звонок выполняют как правильно англоговорящие сотрудники, поэтому и с вашей стороны на время проверки желательно, чтобы на телефон мог отвечать сотрудник, который владеет английским.

В каких каталогах должна быть ваша компания, чтобы вы могли пройти проверку телефонного номера?

Посмотреть список международных телефонных каталогов, по которым выполняется проверка можно тут:

Для Украины наиболее актуальными каталогами являются:

Также проверка может быть выполнена по каталогу Dun & Bradstreet если ваша компания присутствует в этом каталоге, то для проверки телефонного номера вам нужно сообщить свой DUNS номер в центр сертификации.

В случае если номер, который центр сертификации выбрал для проверки в одном из этих источников уже не актуален или вы не можете пройти по нему проверку, то у вас есть несколько вариантов:

  1. Вы можете поменять свои данные в существующем каталоге
  2. Вы можете зарегистрироваться в новом каталоге.
  3. Если ни один из этих вариантов вам не подходит, то вы можете написать письмо, на официальном бланке компании, с подписью и печатью и указать в нем название вашей компании и актуальные телефонный номер для прохождения валидации.

 SSL сертификаты  
Всего 0 Голосов:
0

Tell us how can we improve this post?

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?