+380 (44) 391 0955
Call me
support@tuthost.ua
24/7 email support
Live chat (10:00-19:00)
Chat

New gTLD domain registration and transfer rules (domain registrant email verification)

Changes related to Whois data for international domains came into effect in 2014. Now the organization ICANN (Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers) requires registrants to confirm the contact information, which is specified in the Registrant data of the domain.

Checking the registrant’s contact information

The contact information of the Registrant field for each gTLD (international second-level domain) must be confirmed within 15 days after:

(a) The domain is registered from a contact that has not yet been verified;
b) a domain transfer is performed;
c) the registrant’s contact information has changed.

How contact information is confirmed
As of January 1, 2014, the contact email listed in the Registrant of the domain will receive a notification (approximately the subject of the email is “RAA verification mail”) about the need to verify the email address. This email will contain a link to be clicked within 15 days.
If the registrant does not confirm their email within 15 days, the domain will be blocked (the domain’s NS-servers will lead to a white block page). The blocking page will indicate that the domain has been disabled because the registrant’s contact information has not been confirmed and ask the domain owner to contact their registrar to activate the domain.

Some important points
A letter to the contact email will be sent as soon as the email address is associated with the domain. Additional reminders will be sent on Days 7 and 14 if the address has not yet been confirmed by then. A confirmation letter is sent from the registrar’s address. This is a mandatory notice that you cannot unsubscribe from. Until the 15-day confirmation period expires, the domain can be used as usual.
Once a year, an additional email will be sent to the registrant’s email address. Its purpose is to check if emails are being delivered to this email account.
Domains that were registered before 2014 are not subject to verification if the registrant’s contact information has not changed since the beginning of 2014.

The purpose of such innovations from ICANN is primarily to keep domain contact information current and accurate. We hope that the new rules will not cause you any inconvenience in working with international domains.

Information on the ICAAN website

 Domains
Total 0 Votes:
0

Tell us how can we improve this post?

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

Киев, просп. Победы 33, оф. 59
Почта: 03087, а/я 86, ТОВ "Тутхост"
+380 (44) 332 3050
☎ Перезвоните мне
[email protected]
24/7 поддержка по email

Новые правила регистрации и трансфера gTLD-доменов (верификация email регистранта домена)

C 2014 года вступили в силу изменения, связанные с данными Whois международных доменов. Теперь организация ICANN (Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers) обязывает регистрантов подтверждать контактную информацию, которая указана в поле Registrant данных домена.

Проверка контактной информации регистранта

Контактная информация поля Registrant для каждого gTLD-домена (международного домена второго уровня) должна быть подтверждена в течение 15 дней после того, как:

а) домен регистрируется с ещё не проверенного контакта;
б) совершается трансфер домена;
в) контактная информация регистранта изменилась.

Как происходит подтверждение контактной информации
Начиная с 1 января 2014 года на контактный email, указанный в поле Registrant домена, придёт уведомление (приблизительно тема письма выглядит так: «RAA verification mail») о необходимости проверить адрес электронной почты. Это письмо будет содержать ссылку, по которой нужно перейти в течение 15 дней.
Если регистрант не подтвердит свой email за 15 дней, домен будет заблокирован (NS-сервера домена будут вести на белую страницу блокировки). На странице блокировки будет указано, что домен был отключён, потому что контактная информация регистранта не была подтверждена, и просьба к владельцу домена связаться со своим регистратором для активации домена.

Некоторые важные моменты
Письмо на контактный email будет отправлено сразу после того, как адрес электронной почты будет связан с доменом. Дополнительные напоминания будут отправлены на 7 и 14 дни, если к тому времени адрес ещё не будет подтверждён. Письмо для подтверждения отправляется с адреса регистратора. Это обязательное уведомление, от которого нельзя отписаться. До истечения 15-дневного срока подтверждения домен можно использовать, как обычно.
Раз в год на email регистранта будет отправляться дополнительное электронное письмо. Его цель — проверить, доставляются ли письма на этот электронный ящик.
Домены, которые были зарегистрированы до 2014 года, не подлежат проверке, если контактная информация регистранта не изменялась с начала 2014 года.

Цель таких нововведений от ICANN — прежде всего, поддержание контактной информации доменов актуальной и точной. Надеемся, что новые правила не принесут вам неудобств в работе с международными доменами.

Информация на сайте ICAAN

 Домены  
Всего 0 Голосов:
0

Tell us how can we improve this post?

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?